Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Hoevet To Play In Shrine Bowl
Hoevet To Play In Shrine Bowl
Mike Bechtold
Monday, February 10, 2020

Chanticleer C.J. Hoevet has been selected to participate in the 2020 Shrine Bowl.

LINCOLN, NE —Today, the Shrine Bowl of Nebraska Board of Directors released the rosters for the 62nd Annual Nebraska Shrine Bowl Game.

Head Coaches Mark Macke (Lincoln High) and Ryan Thompson (Ashland-Greenwood) together with their coaching staffs each chose from nominated seniors in their designated regions to represent their respective high schools, as well as North or South, in the 2020 Nebraska Shrine Bowl.


  • Frankie Allen III Papillion LaVista
  • Mason Armstead Creighton Prep 
  • Thomas Ault Bellevue West
  • Andrew Bednar Millard North
  • Kyler Beekman Elkhorn 
  • Nick Bohm Bennington 
  • Kole Bordovsky Wahoo 
  • Sam Clarkson Scottsbluff  
  • Jack Dotzler Roncalli Catholic 
  • Broc Douglass Grand Island
  • Sabastian Harsh Scottsbluff 
  • Tre’on Fairgood Jones Omaha North 
  • Ryan Fenoglio Roncalli Catholic 
  • Caleb Francl Grand Island
  • Isaac Gleason Fullerton 
  • Kage Heisinger Pierce 
  • Cooper Heusman Chadron
  • CJ Hoevet Ord
  • Eli Hustad Elkhorn
  • Jaxon Johnson Bancroft-Rosalie
  • Preston Kellogg Papillion LaVista 
  • Trevin Luben Wahoo
  • Keegan Menning Fremont
  • Mason Nieman Waverly 
  • Jack Paradis Elkhorn South  
  • Nasire Perry Creighton Prep 
  • Trevor Pfeifer Humphrey St. Francis 
  • Jaylon Roussell Omaha Burke
  • Rans Sanders GINW
  • Eli Simonson Archbishop Bergan
  • Easton Sixel Millard North
  • Brady Soukup Blair
  • Luke Stueve Battle Creek  
  • Nate Sullivan Bellevue West
  • Dietrick Stolz GICC 
  • Michael Terrano Lincoln High 
  • Luke Wakehouse Tehamah-Herman



  • Mark Macke (HC) Lincoln High 
  • Rusty Fuller St. Paul 
  • Josh Deines Sandhills Thedford 
  • Bryan Soukup Blair 
  • A.J. Santos Lincoln High
  • Paul Cloutier Grand Island



  • Blake Anderson Skutt Catholic 
  • Bladen Bayless Beatrice
  • Dalys Beanum Millard West
  • Cameryn Berry McCook
  • Nate Boerkircher Aurora 
  • Davon Brees Centennial 
  • Carter Brown Ogallala 
  • Drew Daum McCook 
  • Gage Dengel Bellevue East
  • Tom Erwin York
  • Uzziah Vincent Freeman Boys Town
  • Jacob Frezell-McClinton Omaha Central 
  • Tyson Gordon Skutt Catholic
  • Ashton Hausmann Norris
  • Ty Hahn Johnson-Brock 
  • Laken Harnly Lincoln Southwest 
  • Isaiah Harris Millard South 
  • Jordan Kavlak Seward
  • Braden Kover Southern
  • Abraham Hoskins III Omaha Central 
  • Evan Johnson Adams Central 
  • Jett Janssen Lincoln East 
  • Bryce Kitrell Ashland-Greenwood
  • Tyler Lenz Seward 
  • Jacob Ludwig Ashland-Greenwood
  • Ryan Marlatt Aurora 
  • Aiden Oerter Norris
  • Tyler Palmer Scotus 
  • Blake Podany Gretna 
  • Timothy Prokupek Plattsmouth
  • Andrew Rathman Plattsmouth
  • Dallas Rogers Papillion LaVista South 
  • Michael Rutherford Central City 
  • Drake Sherman Lincoln Southwest 
  • Paxton Swanson Platteview 
  • Grant Tagge Westside 
  • Keaton VanHousen High Plains Community 
  • Cal Weidemann Westside 



  • Ryan Thompson (HC) Ashland-Greenwood
  • Jay Landstrom Omaha Central 
  • Evan Klanecky Centennial 
  • Troy Huebert Central City 
  • Nate Tonjes Ashland-Greenwood
  • Brant Loewe Skutt Catholic 


About the Nebraska Shrine BowlThe Shrine Bowl of Nebraska is the state’s most prestigious high school all-star sports event.  The 501(c)(3) non-profit produces annual events and related activities to raise funds and awareness to benefit Shriners Hospitals for Children.Shriners Hospitals for Children is a healthcare system of 22 hospitals dedicated to improving the lives of children by providing pediatric specialty care, innovative research, and outstanding teaching programs for medical professionals. Children up to the age of 18 are eligible for care and receive all services in a family-centered environment, regardless of the patients’ ability to pay.The 62nd Annual Nebraska Shrine Bowl will be played Saturday, June 6, 2020, at Ron and Carol Cope Stadium on the campus of the University of Nebraska—Kearney.  For more information, visit